Day #1 of Essence of Vitality Cleanse

30 Nov

I fell off my healthy kick so long ago that I feel it’s time to do something drastic before getting back on track. I purchased this essence of vitality cleanse after reading about Chef Ahki. She was my summer girl crush (they change frequently, lol) because her skin glows and she always seems to be rocking beautiful sundresses. Anyways, after doing a bit more research I decided I was up for the challenge and the financial investment was symbolic of the investment I wanted to make in my healthy lifestyle as I move forward into the new year.

The taste though ya’ll. Whoo! I took the recommended 2 oz at about 11pm and I had lemonade on hand to help chase it down…. Tip for ya – get a real lemon and be prepared to eat ALL of it. This stuff is so pungent I could barely keep it down. Don’t smell it first. That was my big mistake. Also make sure you brush your teeth right after. That will help. This stuff is very bitter and the flavor is crazy strong.

On the positive side – I feel it moving throughout my entire body. Waking things up. I’m not exaggerating. It’s kind of awesome. I’m looking forward to healthy eating and fun with food preparation for the next 21 days. Wish me luck!

Ashley

20131129-232640.jpg

One Response to “Day #1 of Essence of Vitality Cleanse”

  1. isleofazure December 1, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    Hope all goes well 🙂
    Smiles!!!

Leave a Reply

